The 2017 Annual General Meeting was held on November at Plas Dolerw ,Newtown

Revd Mary Stallard was elected at Chair on the retirement of Revd Canon Enid Morgan.

Four new trustees were elected:
Revd Andrew James (Llandaff)
Mr Martin Joy (St Asaph)
Revd Canon Enid Morgan (St. Davids)
Revd Canon Jenny Wigley (Llandaff)

The following motion was passed for implementation by the Trustees
MAECymru rejoices that the Church in Wales has received two women as bishops during 2017, and in the light of this:-
(i) calls on the Bench of Bishops to reconsider the appropriateness of continuing to accept for ordination those who will, in conscience, refuse to accept the sacramental ministry of women;
(ii) requests all the bishops to renew their previous undertakings not to hold separate ordination services for any candidates on gender-related grounds.


Following the conclusion of the business meeting Ms Norma Jarboe OBE, founder and director of Women Count * gave the keynote address.

Equality for Women in Wales?

(Women Count* is a non-profit organisation benchmarking women’s leadership across charitable, academic and public bodies.)


MAE Cymru